New Arrivals | CDs | Vinyl | DVD | Shirts | Pins/Patches | Other


TITLE: As Regret Becomes Guilt
GENRE: Death Metal
LABEL: Negative Existence

The Arsis's demos finally available on a proper format. This album is entitled "As Guilt Becomes Regret". The disc contains two demos from 2001 & 2002 plus rare bonus tracks and a live video CD-Rom segment. The music on the disc was recorded between 2001 and 2002 by guitarist/songwriter James Malone and drummer Michael Van Dyne. These demos gained them considerable attention in the underground music scene leading to several tours and landing them with recording contracts from two notable record labels. The two additional tracks found on this release are alternative studio takes never before released. The CDrom video segment recorded April 12, 2003 at Pallette’s Outer Banks (Norfolk, VA) includes 3 classic Arsis songs and a Mercyful Fate cover. “As Regret Becomes Guilt” features impressive packaging with a 12 page booklet that was designed by Mark Riddick. The ghastly illustrations and lyrics contained within this unique packaging are printed in black and metallic gold. Arsis is known for their unique blend of old school shredding heavy metal and modern gut wrenching death metal. A range of influences from Iron Maiden, Dio, and Alice Cooper to the modern sounds of Carcass, At The Gates and Death can be detected... a must have release for fans


1. Elegant and Perverse (2002 demo)
2. Wholly Night (2002 demo)
3. Worship Depraved (2002 demo)
4. Seven Whispers Fell Silent (2002 demo)
5. Veil of Mourning Black (2002 demo)
6. Fortune's Envy (2001 demo)
7. Close (2001 demo)
8. Painted Eyes (2001 demo)
9. Elegant and Perverse (2002 alternate version)
10. Seven Whispers Fell Silent (2002 alternate version)
11. Wholly Night (live)
12. Veil of Mourning Black (live)
13. Worship Depraved (live)
14. Evil (Mercyful Fate cover - live)