New Arrivals | CDs | Vinyl | DVD | Shirts | Pins/Patches | Other


TITLE: Human
GENRE: Death Metal
LABEL: Relapse Records

DEATH, the heavy metal institution founded, realized, and helmed by legendary guitarist Chuck Schuldiner, released its legendary fourth studio album Human (?91) to massive worldwide critical acclaim. The album?s complex and progressive music and introspective lyrics marked a massive stylistic change away from the more primitive early material for the group, and Human went on to become one of the most influential metal records in the history of the genre. Now remixed under the watchful eye of longtime DEATH producer Jim Morris, Human 2011 represents the fully-realized version of this epic album. Now remixed, remastered, repackaged and featuring over an hour of newly unearthed and previously unreleased early demo tracks, Human 2011 is the definitive edition of this true metal classic. Limited edition 3 CD set includes 2 additional bonus discs filled with over two hour?s worth of previously unheard bonus material! Limited to 2,000 numbered copies and available through Relapse mailorder only... fucking killer!


Disc One:
1. Flattening of Emotions
2. Suicide Machine
3. Together As One
4. Secret Face
5. Lack of Comprehension
6. See Through Dreams
7. Cosmic Sea
8. Vacant Planets

Disc Two:
01. Flattening Of Emotions (Basic Instrumental Studio Tracks)
02. Suicide Machine (Basic Instrumental Studio Tracks)
03. Together As One (Basic Instrumental Studio Tracks)
04. Secret Face (Basic Instrumental Studio Tracks)
05. Secret Face - Part 2 (Basic Instrumental Studio Tracks)
06. Lack Of Comprehension (Basic Instrumental Studio Tracks)
07. "Felt Good" - Studio Snippet
08. See Through Dreams (Basic Instrumental Studio Tracks)
09. See Through Dreams - Part 2 (Basic Instrumental Studio Tracks)
10. Vacant Planets (Basic Instrumental Studio Tracks)
11. Cosmic Sea (Basic Instrumental Studio Tracks)
12. Cosmic Sea Part 2 (Basic Instrumental Studio Tracks)
13. God Of Thunder (Basic Instrumental Studio Tracks)
14. Flattening Of Emotions ("Human" Demos)
15. Lack Of Comprehension ("Human" Demos)
16. Suicide Machine ("Human" Demos)
17. Together As One ("Human" Demos)
18. See Through Dreams ("Human" Demos)
19. Secret Face (Instrumental - "Human" Demos)
20. Vacant Planets (Instrumental - "Human" Demos)

Disc Three:
01. See Through Dreams (w/ Paul and Sean) (Rehearsal January, 1991)
02. See Through Dreams (Take 2) (w/ Paul and Sean) (Rehearsal January, 1991)
03. Secret Face (w/o Paul - 1/2 song) (Rehearsal January, 1991)
04. Secret Face (Take 2) (w/o Paul) (Rehearsal January, 1991)
05. Secret Face - Riffs (Rehearsal January, 1991)
06. Flattening Of Emotions (Riffs) (Rehearsal January, 1991)
07. Lack Of Comprehension (Riffs) (Rehearsal January, 1991)
08. Lack Of Comprehension (Take 2) (Riffs) (Rehearsal January, 1991)
09. Cosmic Sea (Riffs w/ Drum Machine) (Rehearsal January, 1991)
10. See Through Dreams (Rehearsal August, 1990)
11. Suicide Machine (Rehearsal August, 1990)
12. Together As One (Rehearsal August, 1990)
13. Suicide Machine (Drum & Bass Tracks)
14. Together As One (Drum & Bass Tracks)
15. Secret Face (Drum & Bass Tracks)
16. Lack Of Comprehension (Drum & Bass Tracks)
17. Vacant Planets (Drum & Bass Tracks)
18. Flattening Of Emotions (Drum & Bass Tracks)
19. See Through Dreams (Drum & Bass Tracks)
20. Cosmic Sea (Drum & Bass Tracks)